Lakshadweep Naukri Updates 2019 Sarkari Naukri in Lakshadweep

Lakshadweep Naukri Updates 2019 Sarkari Naukri in Lakshadweep


Departments of Lakshadweep in which usually govt jobs opened

  • Director of Information and Public Relations
  • General Administration & Protocol
  • Department of Women & Child Development
  • Superintendent of Police, Lakshadweep
  • Assistant Director Office Of Mines And Geological Science Department
  • Conservator of Forest and Environment

District of Lakshadweep Naukri Updates

There is only one district of Lakshadweep as below given. Kavaratti is the head quarter of Lakshadweep. The official website is

State Symbol of Lakshadweep UT

There are four different state symbol of Lakshadweep UT as below given.

  • Bread Fruit is known as the state tree of Lakshadweep UT.
  • The state flower of Lakshadweep is Strobilanthes Kunthiana.
  • Butterfly Fish is the state animal of Lakshadweep.
  • Noddy Tern is familiar as the state bird of Lakshadweep.

Official Site of Lakshadweep

Facts – Lakshadweep Naukri Updates

  • Lakshadweep formerly known as the Laccadive, Minicoy, and Aminidivi Islands
  • The capital of Lakshadweep is Kavaratti.
  • The Union Territory Lakshadweep is coming into the formation on 1-11-1956.
  • In Kavaratti, there are white sand beaches.
  • The main language of the Lakshadweep is Malayalam
  • The UT is covered with the group of islands.
  • Lakshadweep is administrated by the union government.
  • This place is known as the tourism hub.
  • In UT, there are many destinations for visited.
  • On 1 November 1956, during the reorganization of Indian states, the Lakshadweep islands were separated from Madras and organized into a separate union territory for administrative purposes.
  • Lakshadweep forms a single Indian district and is governed by an administrator appointed by the President of India under article 239 of the constitution.
  • Agatti Aerodrome on Agatti Island is the only airport in Lakshadweep.

RPF Naukri Updates

Education Institutes of Lakshadweep UT

  • Calicut University Centre, Kadmath
  • Government Jawaharlal Nehru College, Lakshadweep
  • Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya, Minicoy
  • P.M. Sayeed Calicut University Centre, Andrott
  • Mahatma Gandhi College, Lakshadweep